You are here

Higher Education Bioscience Teacher of the Year 2020 shortlist announced

The Royal Society of Biology is pleased to announce the shortlist for the Higher Education Bioscience Teacher of the Year award for 2020.

RSB launches new award to recognise outstanding Apprentices

The RSB has launched a new award to recognise outstanding apprentices, as part of their ten-year anniversary celebrations.

RSB will continue to highlight bioscience priorities to Government post-Brexit

The RSB will continue to facilitate active discussion between the biosciences community and policymakers post-Brexit, to ensure their priorities remain on the agenda.

RSB responds to new fast-track government visa scheme for ‘top scientists’

The Government has announced the introduction of a new visa scheme promising “fast tracked entry into the UK” for scientists and researchers.

RSB voices concern as findings reveal that researchers face “shocking” levels of stress

A new survey has revealed the impact the research environment has on the levels of  stress and mental health issues experienced by researchers, which RSB chief executive has described as a real cause for concern.

RSB Fellows named in 2020 New Year Honours

The 2020 New Year Honours List recognises a number of RSB Fellows for their work in the sciences.

RSB director to take the lead at the British Pharmacological Society

Rachel Lambert-Forsyth CBiol FRSB, RSB director of membership and professional affairs, has been appointed as the new chief executive officer at the British Pharmacological Society.

The Biologist scoops award for best specialist magazine

The Biologist has won ‘best specialist magazine’ at this year’s PPA Scottish Magazine Awards.

RSB responds to Conservatives securing a majority

After securing a majority of 364 seats, the Conservative party has won the right to form a Government following this year’s general election.

Competition winners meet RSB’s first President, Professor Dame Nancy Rothwell

Six of this year’s Nancy Rothwell Award recipients met the RSB’s first President and competition’s namesake, Professor Dame Nancy Rothwell Hon FRSB, as part of the RSB’s Anniversary Year celebrations.