

Meeting Minutes of the 5th AGM of the Royal Society of Biology Hong Kong Branch

Date	19 September 2020	
Venue	Blended meeting both online over Zoom and Physical at the	
	Hong Kong University Alumni Association, 1/F Yip Fung	
	Building, 2 D'Aguilar Street, Central, Hong Kong	
Start Time	17:00	
End Time	18:00	
Attendees	In Person: Mr Sik Yan Tse CBiol FRSB KR, Dr Stella Sze Wa	
	Chan CBiol MRSB, Dr Gabriel Fuk Ki Lee FRSB, Professor	
	Gordon Maxwell FRSB, Dr Anthony Cheung MRSB, Dr Lin	
	Yang MRSB, Dr Joseph Ling MRSB, Ms Wong.	
	And by Zoom: Karen Patel CBiol MRSB and Professor Nigel	
	Brown OBE FRSB of the RSB UK, and other members of RSB	

Proposed Agenda

- 1. To confirm the minutes of the previous Meeting
- 2. Chairman's review
- 3. To receive a report from the Hon. Treasurer a statement of accounts of the Society
- 4. To receive a report of 2018-2019 Society Activities
- **5.** Proposition of committee members for the next term
- **6.** Any other business

Meeting Notes

1. Confirmation of minutes of the 4th Annual General Meeting on 10 December 2018

The meeting minutes of the previous meeting was approved and signed by the Chairman Mr Sik Yan Tse CBiol FRSB KR and the Vice Chair Dr Stella Sze Wa Chan CBiol MRSB.

2. Report from the Chairman

- Mr Sik Yan Tse CBiol FRSB KR introduced the committee members of the society and the honorable guests.

3. Report from the Hon. Treasurer a statement of accounts of the Society

- Dr Gabriel Fuk Ki Lee FRSB gave the financial report of the year and it was approved by the committee.



4. Report of 2018-2019 Society activities

- Dr Stella Sze Wa Chan CBiol MRSB reported on the Specimen Drawing Competition of 2018-2019 and introduced the 2019-2020 Specimen Drawing Competition.
- Professor Gordon Maxwell FRSB reported on the Tap Mun Field Trip.
- Dr Anthony Cheung MRSB introduced The Royal Society of Biology Hong Kong Branch's 1st Poetry Competition on the theme "Living things of Hong Kong".

5. Proposition of committee members for the next term

The following people were proposed and confirmed as committee members for the next term:

Chair: Mr Sik Yan Tse CBiol FRSB KR

Vice Chair: Dr Stella Sze Wa Chan CBiol MRSB Honorary Treasurer: Dr Gabriel Fuk Ki Lee FRSB

Honorary Secretary: Dr Gert Cornelius Grobler MRSB

Committee members:

Professor Gordon Maxwell FRSB

Dr Anthony Cheung MRSB

Mr Ken Yuet Kan Liu CBiol MRSB

Dr Lin Yang MRSB

Dr Joe Ling MRSB

Dr Leo Wong MRSB

6. Any other business

- Year plan activities will be further discussed in next meeting
- There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 17:55

Next meeting

Consolidation on plan for activities for year 2	020-2021 (October 2020 by Zoom)	
Chair	Date	
Vice Chair	Date	